The Eyes Have it!

Halloween is a big thing at the vets, every year a theme is set with a very specific dress code and we all hit the town!!!

This year's theme was 'Road kill.' Everyone dressed as an animal that had met its demise on the roads. There was A cat, a dog, a squirrel, a deer, an owl, a crow, a badger, a fox, a hedgehog and a rabbit.

The evening started with communal dressing and applications of blood and guts and broken bones. Pizza & shots (for those not driving) followed before we headed out.

As a designated driver, I have offered one of the girls a lift, and not having been to her house before, I counted the odd numbers along from a prominent number 9. I knocked on the door - no reply.

I knocked again... eventually I heard a timid voice calling 'who is it?' to which I replied
"It's me of course."
By now suspecting a Halloween prank I stood back from the door, only to discover, when it eventually opened that I was at the wrong house!!! Apparently some roads are built without a number 13!!!

I was going to blip the group of 10 in their road kill costumes, but for some reason, this guy stood out.

If you go large you will see that his pupils are fly shaped...... Wow!

To round off a super evening, I got stopped at a police road block near the magic roundabout in Hemel Hempstead, on my way home.

So there I am dressed up as fox, with full face painted foxy features, and a big bushy tail, when the officer says:
'Where have you been this evening?'
" A Halloween Party, thank you."
"Have you been drinking?"
"Yes! I had half a pint of lager at 7.30 pm."

'And then...........I've been drinking lemonade'

I thought I was going to have to stop, have the vehicle searched, and blow into the bag, but as there was already a queue of cars waiting to be checked, he let me continue on my journey. What a jolly nice chap!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.