Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

1st November 2014

We had booked for Little Miss S and 8 of her friends to have a party at a children's play area this morning. They were all so good and well behaved. Even the party lady told us that in the year that she's been working there, she's never known such polite, well behaved and sharing children. I must admit, they were all so good and were helping younger children to join in with them.

Had great fun this afternoon playing with the helium balloons. After dinner it was more games of rummy, the kids are getting alarmingly good at it! The girls are having a sleepover so they can be together when the birthday girl wakes up. I love my little family, we make a great team.

Heard some sad news about a friend I've known since school. I know we're getting older but whenever I hear sad news, I worry about my close friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.