Heal

Home - I haver had a fantastic week but I am glad to be home. I just need to un pack - grrrr which is the worst bit

We attended a charity event in aid of HEAL. HEAL is a Uk based charity that currently has a number of projects including the Heal Children's Village in Guntur, the Paradise Village, currently under construction in Thotapally, and our Poverty Trap scheme. Through these projects HEAL is working hard to provide homes, food, education and medical care for over 1,000 orphaned and underprivileged children in Andhra Pradesh, India. Alot of men and women had dressed up. I couldn't get a saree in time but a friend lent me a two piece suit. At the end of the announcements there was a photo of all the ladies in Indian dress.

HEAL organise a charity bike ride which includes a visit to one of the above Villages. check out the website

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.