Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Psst…Let Me Tell You A Secret!

Today I was away from the house for a few hours, meeting some friends for lunch who had flown in from the US. Dolly loves to sleep away the morning and early afternoon so she's always content to be left behind - as long as I wrap her up in her favourite cosy blanket and make sure she's cuddling up with one of her 'friends'. This is 'Andre' the Seal - named after the character from the movie 'Andre'.

After lunch I drove my friends to Gatwick Airport ready for their flight out the next day, and then got stuck in the all-too typical 'Car Park' known as the M25. Anticipating the worst area, I got off at Leatherhead and made my way home on the back roads, some of which were also congested. Thankfully I have a very good neighbour and friend who kindly went and rescued Dolly and took her home with her. She didn't seem too distressed at my absence - my friend said she was still fast asleep on the blanket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.