Life Savors

By osuzanna

On the Streets of Philadelphia

Upon walking back from dinner this evening, we came across this historical marker near the intersection of Juniper Street and Chestnut St. I thought it might be of interest to other blippers.

Today was a miserably rainy and windy day making it impossible to even use an umbrella. We finally settled on going to an afternoon movie, "Birdman." The acting is superb but that wasn't enough to redeem it. Maybe it's just my unsophisticated brain, but I think it was a movie that couldn't define what it was meant to be and so in trying to be everything and it came up empty.

Sorry to be so absent from viewing and comments. I will definitely catch up early next week when we return home.

Tonight I am looking forward to retrieving that extra hour of sleep I gave up last spring. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.