The Gong Ride

Today was the annual cycle to Wollongong. The event is restricted to 10,000 entrants for safety reasons and travels through the National Park south of Sydney. The important thing is that is the main fundraiser here for the Multiple Sclerosis Society. My sponsorship, from very generous friends, is approaching $900 which is $10 per kilometre. Very exciting!

This year was a tougher ride as a fair portion of it was riding into a steady headwind plus with, our dinner group last night, I may have had a glass of red too many for the 6:10am start. :(

This image is taken from Bald Hill looking down towards Wollongong and with the Sea Cliff Bridge on the coast below. I took a shot on the bridge last year.

Well, I think it will be an early night tonight for me - the ride to the start at Sydney Park and then from the station home makes it close to 100km for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.