Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

The Wishing Tree - St George's Green

The tree was packed with wishes written on luggage tags. I don't know how long ago it was set up but I hope this particular wish comes true for Premeet and Brian.

It's been a good week in which I went back to my dance fitness class after injuring my foot about 6 weeks ago and spent a lovely evening with choir chums celebrating Black History month. I'm starting singing again with them next Thursday as we prepare for a World AIDS day performance on 1 December in Norwich.

I'm going to be reading a poem at an event entitled 'No Glory' on 8th November. The poem is called 'A Lieutenant General Sings'. Also appearing at the event will be Luke Wright, poet and curator of the poetry tent at Latitude festival and an amazing Norwich-based poet called John William Brown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.