He won't sit down

This week's Blip Challenge Theme is Pets and their Owners. Today was going to be my last chance to find a pet as I don't have one and so I thought I'd have a cycle down to Leith and see if I came across anyone. As you can see it was a muggy day and everyone else had wisely decided to stay indoors, all except for this old man who was enjoying his morning cigarette by the Water of Leith with his pet staffy 'Hoagy'.

I don't like portraits of people that have been snapped at a distance without them knowing so I always go up and have a bit of a chat first to check they don't mind me taking their photos and it also creates a bit of a connection. As I took the two or three snaps I tried to get Hoagy to sit down next to his owner but was told "He won't sit down, his baws get cold", I shall let the non-Scots translate this for themselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.