Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Hoodedpigwoman!

Today's been a special one for me because I got to meet fellow blipper Hoodedpigwoman!

HPW and I started blipping on the same day back in June 2011 and I've followed her journal with interest over the last 3 years so it was an absolute delight to meet her for a coffee/hot chocolate and a chat this afternoon.

In fact, it was a 'three for the price of one' bargain because I also got to meet her sister and her mum (the infamous 'Bad Granny'!) all of whom are in Liverpool for a weekend of culture, shopping and... running. Though, to be honest, I suspect that at least two of them aren't quite as keen on the running as they are on the prosecco back at their hotel...!!

Thanks to all of them for taking time out to say hello to me and for entertaining me with some family tales. I'm only sorry that I didn't get to meet Mr HPW or young Alexander who is one of the great stars of blip in my opinion! Maybe next time! There surely must be a next time as we didn't even have a chance to discuss our shared love of Bellowhead, Billy Bragg and the Barely Works and we touched all too briefly on morris dancing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.