The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Burning bush

I didn’t get round to Blip again today (not this pattern again!) had a bit too much happening and time disappeared. Had to sort some things out round the church and had a bit of other GTD to finish! Still feeling pretty good, just having to take things a bit carefully.

I did however get down the road to get this! We had a pretty nice sunset today. There were a bunch of seagulls on the farmer’s field in front of this but it was too cold to wait for them to shoot into the air - that would have made a killer shot! Alas they took too long stuffing their faces with all the fresh worms riled up by the recent rain…

Had a real surprise today, got an autograph through the post from one of my favourite authors, Brent Weeks! It was a pre-order bonus for his most recent book, but I didn’t think I would qualify as it was only for the first so many pre-orders. I guess I must have got in early enough! So pretty chuffed about that. Never had an autograph before either!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.