Charlie is back.

Charlie is the blackbird that used to live in my garden. He, and his mate raised 2 broods of chicks this year. At the end of the breeding season she disappeared. I don't know what happened to her. Charlie stuck around for a few weeks but then he disappeared and I thought the worst. About two weeks later he turned up for a couple of hours but then I didn't see him. The last time I saw him was September the 7th, when he was moulting, here if you want to see him. ago. The garden has been colonised by a group of about 24 house sparrows so I thought Charlie must have got fed up with them and moved on. Last winter he would just sit on a log by my back door for hours. I hope I continue to see him as he is very tame and will come right up to me to be fed. He has been around and about the back garden- a small yard really- for at least 5 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.