HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

A year.

FINALLY !
A lamp! On our livingrooms wall!
It tooked a YEAR to put this lamp on our wall!
We had been looking for some lamp as long as we have lived in our house and finally last year I found one.

Well, now we had a lamp. But with what we're gonna stick it to the wall? That's the next problem. Had to do another search. Quite fast I found a cast ironed hook which I tought would be nice one for the lamp.

Then we forgot the whole lamp thing in closet. Sometimes remembered it when seen the lamp..

Today! I decided that today's the day when I'm gonna get this thing done. Otto is at work and I'm gonna surprise him.
I rang to my moms bf and asked him do I need anything else than power drill, screw and hook. He recommend a wall plug.

I went to store to buy one because we didn't have proper one.
At the store I asked some man, who was buying screws to himself that he looked just a right person who can help me to help me. He laughed and helped me =) We found proper wall plug.

My mom rang to me. She asked me not to do it myself, she didn't believe in my skills. :(
So, I didn't do it. I waited Otto to come.

He came from home and wondered why there was drills etc. on our livingrooms table. I told him what I had planned. Then I told him how I would have done it if I did it. And my plan was right! =)

So, now I had a permission to do the work. =)

Even I didn't put the lamp on the wall before Otto came home, he was surprised and satisfied =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.