Needs must

After all the recent torrential rain, today's sunshine and blustery wind was a welcome change and the perfect blue sky (with fluffy white clouds skipping across) made it hard to remember that it is November. A day my Grandmother would have declared as a 'perfect drying day' for the weekly wash - well, I did three loads of washing but with no garden, it all hangs in the usual, and unusual places around the apartment. Seriously considering buying a dryer. Although ecologically I object, with the onset of winter and now that I am living in the attic of Barton Hall and no longer have a terrace.... needs must when the devil drives....

Early afternoon I decided to walk to Akmerkez shopping centre (pictured) to (i) significantly contribute (or so I thought) towards my daily steps count challenge; (ii) potter - has to be better than a second day at home in such super winter-cometh weather; and (iii) buy a couple of bottles of Rose ("Turkish wine" is a bit of an oxymoron, but the Rose usually works). I was very disappointed upon returning home to learn via the Fitbit dashboard that all that exercise from walking to the shopping centre (it is seriously UPHILL all the way and totally knackering!) was less than 5,000 steps. Oh well, at least I got a photograph that isn't taken on campus....


Afterthought: just noticed last year's photo - still one of my favourites, although he is growing so fast...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.