" HOME SWEET HOME "

Managed to take Phoebe out this afternoon in between the heavy downpours and took lots of photos of the large heavily laden clouds full of rain. But as we came towards home along the bottom field, the sun came out illuminating this peaceful scene. The sheep are quite tame I believe living in this garden and always looking so peaceful.

Matthew had elected to stay in the conservatory with his head in his books. I told him his bottom had taken root and he thought this was very funny.

He has been looking at the calendar and deciding when he is coming home next and also at Christmas time. Where has this year gone. They used to say that as we get older the years seem to pass so quickly, but even young people have said that time seems to be passing quicker!!

Colder this evening so glad I have bought my 'tender' plants in the warm.

Back to work tomorrow and I now have two days to get the office ready for Sir's return. Of course I will take Phoebe with me.

Hope the weekend has been special for you all. It is only 2 days out of 7 so everyone should have happy times - should be made a Royal Decree!!

Sending hugs ~~~~~~ and thankyou for checking up on me. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.