sanna dyker

By sannadyker

Love KYTN

So it's almost a week since the weekend of Kill Your Timid Notion took place at DCA in Dundee. I haven't stopped talking about it all week to anyone that will listen long enough and i'm quite sure i'm beginning to sound like an obsessive. I have to say i am though.
It was quite an experience, and i was so grateful to meet and keep in touch with such amazing artists. A lovely change to the usual exhibition openings in Dundee. It's made me look forward to leaving the city soon, and seeking out similar festivals. It's not often something comes along and really inspires me, and i've been quite blown away by the whole thing. No wonder i still have the festival band on. I'll have to take it off soon before it melts away in the shower (although it has lasted almost a week now). It's getting kept though for posterity.
Now i just can't wait for Instal in Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.