This one's for Ricky

On a Tuesday afternoon at college, we are timetabled to have "alternative images" with tutor Ricky. This means using film cameras and the dark room, after which we can submit the negatives to all kinds of creative treatment to make an image.
This morning, I dug out one of my favourite old cameras, an Olympus OM1, which is fully manual. It's also a special camera because it's been to Everest (not to the very top, but certainly to high base camp, where it was used by the expedition doctor, Charles Clarke, who subsequently sold his stuff to poor medical students like me in the Barts Alpine Club).
I loaded in a B&W film and set off to take photos of our local waterfall. Of course, as I don't have a dark room at home, I can't blip those photos, but here is one I took with my digital camera at the same time. I've treated it to look like an alternative image using the pixlromatic app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.