StormCloud

By StormCloud

York!

Impromptu trip to York!

Started out quite badly because I forgot my bank card and only realised when I was on my way to the station. LB came to the rescue though and played banker.
Trip back on schedule we wandered about the city which really is beautiful.

We always go to the fudge kitchen because it's amazing to watch the manipulation of sugar into such a creamy and delicious treat. LB can actually eat their fudge too and not have an allergic reaction which is a bonus! Plus the staff are always so lovely.

Compulsory pilgrimage to Betty's cafe to admire their patisserie items and novelty window displays. We went and had tea in little Betty's and I tried a Fat Rascal for the first time. I'm not sure what I was expecting really; but the rascal was served warm and was a delicious buttery cross between a scone and a rock cake. I was utterly hooked at the first glorious mouthful. I need to try and find the recipe somehow, but I bet it's a well guarded secret.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.