dsparks83

By dsparks83

Peter watching people passing

A change of scenery today so we popped to Windermere, I often wondered if people visiting get caught out and slightly confused by the fact that Windermere town isn't next to the lake but about half a mile away. Anyway we knew this and we parked up on Broad Street pay and display and walked to the swings on Queens park. After a bit of swinging and a few trips down the slide I took Luke on a little walk around the town and we spotted Peter looking out of this B&B window. I'd never noticed before but pretty much all of the buildings are made from slate. As you look around it quickly becomes apparent that a hell of a lot slate has been stacked in house shaped piles and it has never struck me as a particularly efficient method of building either but then I don't actually know that much about the processes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.