Heron

On the Rver Wye, Bakewell.

We've had a very special weekend spent with very dear friends in a great part of the Country, Derbyshire. J and I relived so many great memories which started over 50 years' ago when we were flat mates in London - our respective husbands were very tolerant!!

Today we were joined by my #2 daughter, M and Lily, my very gorgeous grandaughter (4 and a half yrs). After lunch we visited the brilliant Museum just up the road full of local memorobilia and where our friends are volunteers. Lily went on the 'Rat Hunt' and found them all! and then we had a wander down to the river where I saw this young Heron hoping to catch a fat brown trout, of which we saw quite a few, on the top side of the weir.

On the way back up the hill we bought original Bakewell Puddings from the original Bakewell Pudding Shop for M & T to take home - sadly there were no gluten free puddings to be had for me though :-(




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.