My guests woke up this morning, complaining about the very poor service at L'otel Jeanettie...no breakfast in bed, not even a cup of tea or coffee on waking, a barking dog and a squeaky bathroom door. I was sent downstairs immediately to cook them breakfast before I sent them packing!

The Other Jeanette had to catch a train from St. Pancras mid-morning, to stay with relatives, so I travelled up there with her. We had time for a last, quick hot chocolate,before we said our goodbyes, but were chattering away as if she had all the time in the world, then realised she had just a few minutes to get her train. There was no time for long, teary goodbyes, just a quick hug and wave as she had to run through the barriers and down the escalator where she just managed to catch it! It will probably be another few years before she is back in the UK again, though I really must go over to Auckland to visit one day.

I went into the front of St. Pancras Station after and saw they were filming there. The cast were lined up in period costume, so I got a quick photo. It seemed strange seeing them dressed like that, with a couple of them on their mobile phones. I saw a man loading (or unloading?) a carriage outside, and asked him what they were filming. He said it was 'Arthur and George'. I read up on it and Martin Clunes was starring it, though I hadn't looked closely at the cast, as I felt a bit sneaky taking a photo and wanted to get away quickly in case they told me off! After, I walked along the canal to Camden, then from Camden to Oxford Street, bought some clothes then walked back to Charing Cross. I was quite tired by the time I got home! But it was definitely a fun-filled weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.