Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Where is Wally?

If you repeat this question often enough in your head it becomes almost philosophical.

Anyway I think it might take you a while to spot him/her. It's a toughy.

I ran a half half marathon today. Two halves make a whole so that means I ran the full marathon which is strange as I took this of Wallies running the full marathon.

I crossed the line at around 52 or 53 minutes which meant I had to retire. Even if I'd realized earlier, I'm not sure I would have been able to get my speed up. I'd been concentrating on building distance not speed over the last few weeks. Feeling a bit sorry for myself I took snaps as I pootled back to the start line, after I'd called home to get my bike, to get my bag. There are more on Flickr including Domo Kun, and a running pot noodle.

As I turned off my nike running-majig Tiger woods said "Congratulations, that was your fastest mile to date". Everyone knows he can't be trusted though and there's always the chance it was just the voices in my head. Of course that means Joan Benoit Samuelson is in there too and I might need serious therapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.