Strange journey

By hrund

Bad press

Had to go to the local hospital today because I have massive sinus infection. I thought my right eye was gonna fall out this morning because of the pressure.
I took this photo after trying to find anything to read. All the magazines were horrible. Every magazine was about all kinds of illnesses. Parkinsons, Astma, Allergy, Kids with cancer, Nurses magazine, AIDS, Upbringing babies, bla bla bla.....

Magazines are so crazy expensive over here that if someone would give the hospital some... they would be stolen. I used to subscribe to a magazine in London which cost me just over £1 but here they are selling the same stuff for around 9 pounds!!!! And the goods that used to come with my magazine like lipsticks, flip flops and other stuff are never in the magazines over here. Awwww now I really miss London!!!

I also would think there should be some positive reading in GP's offices and hospitals not just this horrible depressing crap they have.
Thank god for my iPhone I could go online and look at some blips while waiting for my appointment :)

H
ps. I got some antibiotics - very strong stuff.... but why on earth do they have to put coloring additives in the pills??? hrmfmffff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.