Holding on to my cow ear

Work is hectic at the moment. We are trying very hard to find a solution that the staff and I can live with, but things in the new project are challenging.

I realised yesterday, that Hero had cut his paw during our training and since the Nordic Championship is approaching rapidly, I took him to the vet today to make sure all is ok. Luckily we still have time and no treatment was needed. Hero should be ok and ready to perform in Norway in 2 weeks, I just have to keep the wound clean and dry and make sure he does not lick it. He has a pretty blue bandage on the paw to keep him from licking it and when he goes outside, I have a waterproof boot that he can wear. Awwww Hero.

He seems rather unimpressed by all the fuss and was enjoying his Cow Ear :-)
He is hiding his bandage under the yummy treat. It is not very big really.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. I just noticed the '1 year ago' thumbnail and it's a year since Hero won the Individual Nordic Championship Bronze medal. Happy memories! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.