Just my photos...

By eeyore79

Winner!

I won a couple of tickets to the Apple iTunes Festival, to see Elton John!!

Today, the day came - so I drove myself and my friend S down. We parked in Camden, and then went for dinner at Porkys (eating a delicious burger with pulled pork and sweet potato fries).

We then made our way to the Roundhouse (an old train depot, back in its day) where the first act was Tom Odell (who I'd never previously heard of, but loved).

After Tom finished, there was a 15 minute break where they brought Elton John's piano on, and polished it up - ready for Elton to take to the stage!

It was an amazing experience - and very intimate - I think I made it to within 5-10 metres of where Elton was playing his piano - the gig was awesome - what a win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.