Plus ça change...

By SooB

Sunday lunch

A roast Sunday lunch is one of my favourite things. Lamb today. Here's one of the puddings - a salted caramel chocolate tart from a book our visitors brought for me. Delicious. Top right are the crumbles bought on the market - I actually think they might be better than home made...

The others were geocaching this morning, which given my kids' love of treasure hunts I'm kind of surprised we've never tried before. I'm sure we'll do some more. After lunch and a quick sit on the terrace, it was time for fond farewells and, that done, there was nothing for it but to lie down... (Until the dishes needed done of course - that's the downside of a roast dinner!)

A relaxing evening catching up on Strictly, in a very quiet and tired house. A calm end to a very fine weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.