Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Aye aye

Finally, 4 months after my optician spotted some macular degeneration, I get an appointment at the eye hospital. They confirmed that the dark patch in the centre of my eye is the problem (the b&w image is a cross section through this part and the bump under the dip is where the degeneration is).
Luckily she said there was no real chance of any further worsening and I just have to have annual checks to monitor it.
That's a relief then. All I need to cope with in the short term is enlarged pupils that make reading rather difficult and not helping my continued headache/dizziness feelings. Still, doesn't seem to be developing into more of a bug
HR issues look like they may flare up again before they're settled....hmmph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.