Farmaticus

By TBay

The Parrett.

Today I had to go to the Dentist yet again. I am not a fan of this particular activity but do always go. I have at least two more visits to endure as I have crown to be made. Sigh....

This is the infamous river Parrett responsible for much of the winter flooding on the levels last winter. It looks so innocent. This shows what would have been part of the old quay side in its day as a busy little post with the beautiful tall ships all lined up along here. My dental practice is along this old quay front, and when at the height of the flooding it was touch and go as to whether it would be flooded too!

Farming - Two out hauling compost. A visit from a tractor rep and Mr Tbay away helping a friend deal with her VAT and other such delights. She sadly lost her husband very suddenly last year and still needs our support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.