''Jenny''

I went for a walk on the riverbank of the Avon this afternoon when I noticed the call of a wren. So I trod carefully along the towpath and was looking into a nearby hedge,where I could see a small bird moving.It was a young Wren and it allowed me to get a number of shots off. When all of a sudden I caught site of something out the corner of my eye! It was it's mate sat on the handrail that I was resting my camera+ Sigma 150-500 lens on!It was so close that I couldn't get focus on it so I had to walk past it to gain some distance.As I turned it just sat there(Stood)and watched.It then politely posed for me to get some of the closest photos I have ever obtained of such a creature!
Absolutely flabbergasted! My 'flabber' had never been so 'gasted' in my life. Excuse the Frankie Howard moment won't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.