Friday Foto

By drmackem

Brothers in Arms

So good bye buddy, til next time.

After more than 30 years of friendship we discovered chatting that 3 generations ago, our forefathers worked the same slate mine in Wales and preached the same Methodist circuit.

Danny Divito and Arnold Schwartneger eat your heart, Chris and I are practically twins.

Spent the day today breakfasting US style (I can now not eat for a week) with CJ and sunshine itself Emily, then shooting the breeze driving with Chris through Stillwater and Hudson. Chris then took me for a Mall of America drive by (that place is Kryptonite! I told him if I went inside I might die) before dropping me off for my transfer onwards to the land of of the second person apostrophised pleural pronoun.(which will be welcome relief from the hideous, unnecessary non-word "guyses" - Twin Cities otherwise charmed me)

Brothers In Arms

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.