DarkPeakBirder

By DarkPeakBirder

A view to the hills.

It was such a bright sunny day today I actually managed to get myself out for an early walk this morning. Okay it was 10:30 but that is early for me, I've never been a morning person but as days shorten and clocks have gone back I'm trying to get moving earlier to take advantage of the short days.

My walk took me past where I went to junior school. The school building is sadly standing empty and forlorn; yet another building going to be turned into flats. The Parish Church next to it is a lovely building but rather than blip that I noticed the sunlight on the hills in the distance over the rooftops.

The distant horizon is Shelf Benches with James Thorn above; Bleaklow is out of the picture left, and the Doctors Gate Path is below to the right. This area is the Dark Peak, the northerly part of the Peak District National Park.

This www.flickr.com/photos/darkpeakbirds/15084443524/ is a view towards the same hill from the other side of the church, but I liked the higgledy piggledy rooftop on this picture.

Sorry tried to add a link and failed miserably, if you don't mind please copy & paste so you can view it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.