Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Wildflowers, Beauly Firth.

Finished this today.

I've been feeling really wiped out and had a lot of pain recently so I'm glad I managed to do at least one painting (other than my daft wee art journal drawings) while I've been up here. I'm never completely happy with any art work I do* and as soon as anything is finished my interest in it is pretty much over and I never want to look at it again! However finishing also feels like I've accomplished something. And even better I've already had some requests to sell it ;)


* (I could easily list 100 faults and ways to improve this, not least that it's incredibly amateur and twee and without any real skill. Hmm. Ok, I've been told off before for badmouthing my own work so I'll shut up now... I suppose it does look a bit better in person.....and the colours are nice..)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.