Nature's Playground

Today Moira and I had a great adventure in the park. We walked instead of taking the bikes so that we could take our time enjoying the sights and sounds of the wildlife. It was hard to resist taking multiple photos of everything. I just wanted to be in the moment with her. At the first pond, we saw a large alligator, turtles, a couple of ducks and Ibis, and a Wood Stork. The next pond we saw a Cormorant and an Egret fishing. We had a Blue Heron fly right up to us within a few feet. Moira was quite shocked and thrilled about it. She slowly walked toward the Heron telling me to be quiet so I wouldn't scare him off! We stopped to let the sea oats tickle our face and watched a couple of squirrels have fun chasing each other. Moira was in awe of the wing span of a hawk that flew very low over us. When we saw a patch of wildflowers, I knew that a bouquet was going to be made by her little hands. I saw the sign for the Fox Tail Run Trail and we decided to take the little hike. After 20 minutes, Moira turns to me and asks if we were lost! I had to laugh and assure her that Nana never gets lost. Fortunately, the end of the trail came up and I did not have to eat my words. Nature provided the perfect playground for us today. I posted a few more photos of our morning here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.