Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Drive by Shooting - Number One

Today was a chemo day for me. Set off at 7:30. Get there at 8:30 have blood drawn and then wait until I am called for vital signs and then treatment. Treatment started at about 10AM today and I got released at 2PM with my chemo pump.

When I got home I made Curried Parsnip Pie. (80% successful).

Given all that, blipping is quite hard. Texann gets to play while I am sitting in my chemo chair, but for me the best opportunity is a shot out of the car window as we drive by. (If you want to see Texann's chemo pick Click here )

Today my choice was this church. It is the St Anthony the Great Orthodox Christian Church. It caught my eye because many churches in Houston are generally in bland buildings compared to the churches in Europe so the gold dome really makes this one stand out. I also like the fact that it had a fairly traditional Texan Ranch fence outside. Made an interesting contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.