Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Blue Mountains Stained Glass

I can't think of many churches where there'd be stained glass windows featuring the Three Sisters but seeing as how this is St Albans church at Leura it probably does make a little sense after all. I know I featured a stained glass window a few days back but when I am not chained to the control consoles at the Blackheath Community Centre I have been touring upcoming locations for the Phoenix Choir Faure's Requium concerts. As I have the task of photographing the action, it is helpful if I can preview the lighting conditions and shooting points of view beforehand.

While I was taking test pictures the background music was being supplied by a former organ scholar from Wadham College, Oxford - one of the musicians that accompanies the singers. He says that all of the venue instruments are different and possess their own peculiarities - necessitating prior practice. All I know is that the organ sounded darned good.

The "bumpings" (both in and out) back at the community centre auditorium have wound up successfully. The Rhodo Revue lighting and sound installations are finally complete and the technical rehearsal finished up late last evening. We'll be rehearsing again tonight but my days are my own once more. Thank heaven.

I don't know about you but when circumstances force a break to my daily blipping I find it takes a supreme effort of will to get started again. Fortunately I was due to shoot pictures anyway or I might not have managed it. Hopefully more willing creative juices will emerge in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.