fiend

By fiend

It was a glorious day today, full on soul warming sunshine from dawn to dusk and it felt blummin' invigorating to get out for a walk round the walls. World book day pulled me into a bookshop that I'd been meaning to visit since I moved here and so I grabbed a blip and a book while I was there.

I didn't realise at the time that the book I've focused on is A Spot of Bother by Mark Haddon which is one of many audio books bought/downloaded over the last 3 or 4 years. I used to read at least a book a week (normally 3 or 4 on the go) until I got my ipod - now, for most of the time, I buy audiobooks and it takes me a year or more to complete them as I listen to them in bed and I'm asleep within 10 minutes of listening. I need to read more.

A and I went out to a bar tonight for a drink and a catch up and I was able to wistfully gaze at my dream home for the third time today. I just wish they'd let me know where I stand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.