eyesee

By davidc

Reflections on Study...

I caught this shot whilst walking through the Haymarket in Newcastle this morning. I noticed that St Thomas's Church tower, and the Civic Centre Carillon, were reflected in the window of this coffee bar. I assume that the lad sitting inside reading is a student as this is just on the edge of the university campus; somehow I felt that he added to the overall effect of the shot. The lights, of course, are inside the coffee bar - they aren't UFOs! I hope the double vision reflections caused by the thick window glass don't make you feel ill :)

(No Photoshop layers were used in the production of this blip, unlike my blip yesterday!! - it is more or less straight out of the camera, except for a few minor tweaks here and there.)

View large here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.