Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

OLD STONE STEPS

Sometimes, when I walk, I see this place. Sometimes, I stop to linger in it's presence. I'm somehow caught mezmorized and Stand in pure reverence of this place I know Nothing about. I can't help but pass judgement. For, it's old, stone steps give it's age away. Yet it's dark opening leads my mind astray. What if there was something more down there? Something people ignore and we know Nothing about. I know I know nothing of this place Taken out of time and placed into rhyme. But perhaps it's more familiar than my face. Perhaps I'm day dreaming. Perhaps I'm crazy. Haha, I surely must be. To think that there's anything so special Or impactful about old stone steps And a dark unknown. Perhaps I'm crazy just to think that I know So much about something I know Nothing about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.