No ordinary Watch

It was quite a nice day early on and I got a lot done in the garden and took even more garden waste down to the Recycling Centre. Raining this afternoon and so it's an indoor macro blip. This is no ordinary Watch - it is the first Watch that I have put a new lithium battery in and not had to take it to a watch person. So, in my mind, quite an achievement! (a) Managing to get the back cover off! Not an easy task! (b) Getting the old battery out - a bit easier. The battery is really tichy -only 5 mm in width. (c) The hunt for a local shop that sold it. Tesco's had lots but not the size. Got the right size in Nickel n' Dime.

I learnt a lot when taking my shot. It's to do with the placing of the Watchface in the photo - it's got to be where the face makes sense; for instance, not upsidedown or in some other odd position. Sounds so logical but, no kidding, quite a few of the experimental shots I took made the Watchface look really odd.

Have a nice day:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.