Jeffs Photo Journal

By ART15T

Home-made Lightbox

Well tonight I had a challenge....I needed to shoot some blank pill bottles for a friend who needs them tomorrow morning. I don't have a light kit so on the way home I was thinking about how to accomplish this tonight with limited resources.
This blip illustrates how crazy and resourceful I became in my quest to do a good deed for my friend. First I grabbed a plastic "clothes" container from the closet to use as my enclosure as well as diffuser. Then found small lightbox I used to use to view quality of slides way back when. Then a halogen desk lamp I borrowed from my daughters room, then a toy movie spot-light that has been on a shelf for decoration. A white binder and 13 x 19 matte paper for seam-less affect as platform to sit bottle on.
I turned on all 3 lights, turned off room lights, setup tripod, fiddled with lights some more and finally pushed the shutter.....the entire setup took a few hours and image capture maybe 15 minutes.
I'm sure many of us have done the same. Being creative not only means you can see and make things that others miss or cannot; but we can also solve problems using that same right side of the brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.