We will remember them.

I had seen the poppies at the Tower of London a few weeks ago, and was really moved by the experience, and the significance of this amazing spectacle. I was really early, arriving at Waterloo at 6.19am! It was still quite dark so I took a leisurely stroll from London Bridge, along the South Bank and across Tower Bridge to the poppies. I do think I was one of the first people to arrive at the Tower of London! The poppies now almost fill the moat - there are no words to describe this awe inspiring scene - to think that each of these poppies represents a young life lost at war - I walked slowly around the perimeter of the Tower moved once again. This view was going to be my Blip. However, I found the sight of these simple crosses bearing the names of such young men who perished in the Great War so poignant I felt this image was more appropriate.
The rest of the images are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.