Stop right there!

I'm so pleased that Buddha sits opposite our back door, out of which I usually dash out each morning usually giving Buddha the most casual of nods, if that.

This morning was different though as my head was rather muddled to say the least as I had just heard that a lovely man who I've come to know as a friend through choir is very seriously ill. He is a gentle, witty, clever, kind and very funny person (but with a serious side to him too) who also has a highly developed sense of the theatrical to him. He had asked another of our choir friends to post a message on our choir page to let choir members know of his illness and he wanted her to make it as 'melodramatic as possible'. She did as he asked, and reading the post had me laughing and crying in turns so it was in that frame of mind that I tipped myself out the door.

My eyes immediately fell on Buddha's hand and I swear I heard a voice say: 'Stop right there! Do not get on your bike until you are sure you can see properly! Then, whilst cycling, have a think about J'. So, I sat myself down on the step and took this photo then re-read a text I'd received about J and responded to it. Very soon after that I had another text with his mobile number in it, which meant that a little later on I was able to have a loving and humorous text exchange with him. Hopefully I'll see him at the weekend once it's clear where he will be.

You can see him in this photo here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.