Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Canada - Algonquin Park


We spent the night at a lovely lodge, the Wolfs Denn. Where we arrived when the sun was already under. So in the morning I was suprised by the lovely site of the lodges in the fall coloured trees.
I was even more suprised by the blue jay and the chipmunks that I saw while I was brushing my teeth outside.

And the day only got beter. We did an amazing trail walk to a lookoutpoint on top of a hill. It was beautiful to overlook all the trees and enjoy the Canadian Fall Foilages.
We couldn't get enough, so we did a second lookout trail. One that is not on the map. So I was a little bit more anxious to run in to a wild animal. This lookout was even more amazing and where this photo was shot.

Since the weather was wonderful we decided to go to the lake. And rent a canoe.
But.. the eye can deceive. The wind was strong and it was cccccold on the lake. So we bought extra gloves and went on this adventure.
The best part: the hailstorm half way our trip and not falling out of the boat.

An enchanting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.