Plus ça change...

By SooB

Winter is coming

Temperatures plummeted last night, making today a definite cardigan day. In fact, Mr B even relented and allowed a heater to be turned on briefly at lunch time. And it poured all day.

Last night saw more writhing around in unspecified agony than sleep, though the latter was eventually a brief visitor once I sat up and wedged my head between the posts on the bedstead to prevent annoying side-rolling. The morning working at school was therefore tougher than usual. A chat with my pal Patricia cheered me up, and her enthusiasm for a potential career change for herself has inspired me to get on with 'that sort of thing' myself (tomorrow though... bit sleepy today...)

Later a school meeting was better than would have been expected with the addition of the deputy of our nemesis; the main man himself being off sick. We all agreed that was a g.r.e.a.t shame, then remembered we're a Christian school and should be more charitable. Then we thought better of that and stuck with sarcasm.

My to do list from the meeting has 12 things on it. Boo. But I was home in time for Shepherds Pie and some fancy Tuesday decanted wine. Yeah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.