Life Savors

By osuzanna

Time....

....has flown by today as I have tried to catch up with many things after 5 days away and a very late return last night.(1:30 a.m.)

This is an old wall clock that my parents found in Europe many years ago and it was old when they purchased it. I had posted its interesting pendulum
in my first few weeks of blipping back in March. It rings on the hour and half hour and still works quite well, when wound with the key shown here, which we rarely remember to do.

It seems appropriate to submit this for today’s November Theme Challenge: Tuesday Time.

"But what minutes! Count them by sensation, and not by calendars, and each moment is a day." ~Benjamin Disraeli

"How long a minute is, depends on which side of the bathroom door you're on." ~Zall's Second Law ;-)

Thanks for all the comments while I have been away. I will finally have a chance tomorrow to respond and catch up with viewing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.