Return to the North

By Viking

Sunshine all the way

Another crazy busy day today. This morning I was seeing a umber of students about their options for next year. had a great conversation with one of my year 12's who I obviously didn't know at all! A great girl who is a top student even though she hates school :-)
Then this afternoon I was meeting with a number of other of principals to discuss the latest government initiatives. The meeting was held at Colac bay so was a bonus. The weather was glorious. y intention was to take a really smile picture of the sea and sky and i got a lovely simple shot but then I saw the colour of the rocks and decided I wanted them in the shot too.

Drove home to join our 'Reading Together' group - an initiative where parents come and learn about how to get the best out of reading with their sons/daughters at home. Was lovely to see some parents in who want the best for their kids.

Best bit of the day though... when I went into Room 3 and was stood talking to some students, a lass came and held onto my hand. A simple thing but just like the card yesterday (rather than the gift) it made my heart sing

Oh and bugger because of seeing the kids and having no proper camera - I missed the Tour of Southland race coming through Tui - the kids didn't though, they all went on to cheer
Edit Check out this evenings sunset here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.