Dear John Deere

This little John Deere tractor is resident in the Gateway Vineyard in the Upper Taylor River area. While on first glance it looks pretty decrepit, I am assured by the vineyard owner that it is still in working order. If you look carefully you will see that parts of it are cobbled together with that iconic Kiwi-fix-it material – Number 8 Wire…..
I had a very early walk this morning as Keith and I had to make a trip over the Whangmoa hills to Nelson. Keith had an appointment at Nelson Hospital… nothing too serious…he leaves the dramas to me. We followed that appointment up with a very congenial lunch at Morrison’s Café with our youngest son, Duncan. It was a nice change from our current routine. But, my word, it was cold, very cold with a biting southerly wind. We were glad to get home to Blenheim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.