A hot summer's day

I know it is officially autumn, but today was summer as only summer can be ... all 32 degrees of it. And that was in the shade ...

Our prospects for more rain at the moment seems a little dim and it looks as if the whole country is basking in hot summer weather.
The top soil is still fairly damp and we can do without today's heat - else it will change all too soon.

The old oak which days had been numbered last year, or so I thought! was saved by the compassion of Johann, and has now more or less finished throwing down acorns ....
And there were thousands!
Due to the rain, our garden help has not pitched these past two Tuesdays, and today I raked and swept these little balls of frustration into heaps.

The humidity and heat took its toll, and I treated myself to a very welcome luke warm bath ...

The image of the leaf reflects the heat and piercing sunlight as I was about to go indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.