What's not to like about this cute little face!

Having a cup of tea after breakfast in the lounge, answering Blips, when I heard a light thud on the window. I got up to look to see what had caused it and couldn't see anything at first, then I checked the window sill and this little face was sitting looking up at me. He hadn't hit the window hard enough to bounce into the garden, but landed on the window ledge. He seemed a bit winded and his eyes were bright and looking around himself, so I got a few photos. I then went outside to feed him some sunflower hearts and he took fright and flew off. So everything turned out well in the end. It was an interesting turn of events! No other Siskins were around so he must have been exploring on his own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.