Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Don't fence me out

I took the dog for a second long walk in an attempt to tire her out before tonight's inevitable stresses. We went to Longwood Edge, home of past Blips here , here and here.

I found a fence. Had a bit of a Google on my phone and found it had been erected (at a cost of £3200) to stop people throwing stones and bottles off the rocks onto houses 100 feet below. Fair enough. As I was wandering around 2 lads came up with tins of cider, climbed round the fence in a flash, drank up and then proceeded to throw the tins off the rocks onto houses 100 feet below.

So my conclusion is that the fence only serves to stop law abiding dog-walkers, who only consume tinnies in the comfort of their own homes, and ALWAYS recycle them, from getting their Blip fix.

Bit of Wednesday crooning.

PS look LARGE to see Castle Hill and Emley Moor Mast in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.