Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A dark start to the day...

... but it's brightened up wonderfully now. This is our only full sized roundabout and it's right where you drive off the harbour or to give it its proper name The White Rock. We have a few mini roundabouts but often use "filter in turn" junctions instead. These junctions have yellow hatched lines with the words "filter in turn" and as the name suggests you just alternate. They work really well and if it's very quiet but two cars turn up at the same time you can have a game of "dare" to decide who goes first!

I had the letter from the Environment department today telling me that (as predicted) they will issue a licence that will expire just before my 70th birthday so tomorrow will be the big day that I go to get my image captured. How exciting!

Otherwise a quiet day. I had a phone call to say my debit card was ready for collection over here so I went off to collect it. I knew I had to take photographic ID and since my passport is still in my old name I also took the deed poll. The bank clerk took both documents and studied the deed poll for ages and ages. He eventually asked me to point to the word that was my new name. He didn't look convinced but presumably once he saw it was the same strange word as was on the new card he accepted it. I wonder whether he'll be one of the bankers on a million pound bonus one day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.